Finn Juhl

Finn Juhl

Finn Juhl (1912-1989)

Renowned for his furniture design, Danish Finn Juhl studied under Kay Fisker at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts for Architecture. After graduating Juhl worked at Vilhelm Lauritzen’s architectural firm for 10 years and received the C.F. Hansen prize for young architects.

In 1945 Juhl left Vilhelm Lauritzen to set up his own specialist interior and furniture design practice in Copenhagen. Not his first venture into furniture design, Juhl had previously exhibited at the Cabinet Makers’ Guild Exhibition making his furniture design debut showcasing his collaboration with cabinet designer Niels Vodder in 1937.

Creating organic shapes in order to bring a softer edge to wooden modernist chairs, Juhl’s designs stand out from the work of the Danish modernist movement in his choice of materials, with his preference for dark woods over oak which was often favoured by other designers in the movement.

Filter
Shopping Options
Rating
View as Grid List

Preis absteigend
  1. Pelican Table Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    259 €
    Preis des Originals ...  1.749 €
    Vergleichen
  2. The Pelican Chair Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    499 €
    Preis des Originals ...  5.983 €
    Vergleichen
  3. Poet 2-Seater Sofa Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    599 €
    Preis des Originals ...  11.255 €
    Vergleichen
View as Grid List

Preis absteigend
Cuberious Limited Ireland´s products are not manufactured by, sponsored by, affiliated with, or associated with
Herman Miller, Charles or Ray Eames, Knoll, Fritz Hansen, Carl Hansen & Søn, or other companies.
 

This website is also available in your language.


Diese Website ist auch in Ihrer Sprache verfügbar.


Este sitio web también está disponible en su idioma.

Finn Juhl

Finn Juhl

Finn Juhl (1912-1989)

Bekannt für seine Möbelentwürfe, die dänische Finn Juhl hat unter Kay Fisker an der Königlichen Akademie der Schönen Künste Architektur studiert. Nach seinem Abschluss arbeitete Juhl 10 Jahre lang für Vilhelm Lauritzens Architekturbüro und erhielt C.F. Hansen-Preis für junge Architekten.

1945 verließ Juhl Vilhelm Lauritzen, um in Kopenhagen eine eigene Innenarchitektur- und Möbeldesignpraxis zu schaffen. Zuvor hatte Juhl bereits auf der Ausstellung der Gilde der Schreinermeister ausgestellt, wo er 1937 mit seinem Möbeldebüt seine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Schrankdesigner Niels Vodder ausstellte.

Organische Formen, die den modernistischen Stühlen aus Holz eine weichere Note verleihen Juhls Entwürfe heben sich von der Arbeit der dänischen Modernistenbewegung in ihrer Materialwahl ab, mit ihrer Vorliebe für dunkle Hölzer, die zB von anderen Designern des Uhrwerks favorisiert wurden .

Filter
Shopping Options
Rating
View as Grid List

Preis absteigend
  1. Pelikan Walnusstisch Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    259 €
    Preis des Originals ...  1.749 €
    Vergleichen
  2. Pelikan Sessel Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    499 €
    Preis des Originals ...  5.983 €
    Vergleichen
  3. Poet 2-Sitzer Sofa Inspiriert von Finn Juhl
    599 €
    Preis des Originals ...  11.255 €
    Vergleichen
View as Grid List

Preis absteigend
Die Produkte von Cuberious Limited Ireland werden nicht von Herman Miller, Charles oder Ray Eames, Knoll, Fritz Hansen, Carl Hansen und Søn
oder anderen Unternehmen hergestellt, von diesen gesponsert, mit ihnen verbunden oder mit ihnen in Verbindung gebracht.